Nomination Committee’s proposal regarding NCC Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee has decided to propose to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) the reelection of Alf Göransson as Chairman of the Board, and that the Board of Director should have six ordinary members. Viveca Ax:son Johnson has declined reelection. All other board members are proposed for reelection.

Alf Göransson was elected Chairman in 2020. In addition, the Nomination Committee has decided to propose the reelection of the current Board members elected by the AGM: Geir Magne Aarstad, Mats Jönsson, Angela Langemar Olsson, Birgit Nørgaard and Simon de Château. Viveca Ax:son Johnson (member since 2014) has declined reelection.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the AGM appoint the following members to the Nomination Committee: Peter Hofvenstam (CEO Nordstjernan), Simon Blecher (Fund Manager Carnegie Fonder), Tobias Kaj (Fund Manager Lannebo Fonder) and Sussi Kvart (Handelsbanken Fonder), with Peter Hofvenstam as Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice convening the AGM.

The AGM will be held on April 5, 2022.

For further information, please contact:
Viveca Ax:son Johnson, +46 8 788 50 18,
Tove Stål, Head of Group External Relations, +46 76 521 61 02

NCC’s media line: +46 (0)8 585 519 00, NCC's media bank

About NCC. NCC is one of the leading construction companies in the Nordics. Based on its expertise in managing complex construction processes, NCC contributes to the positive impact of construction for its customers and society. Operations include commercial property development, building and infrastructure project contracting, and asphalt and stone materials production. In 2020, NCC had sales of SEK 54 bn and 14,500 employees. The NCC shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.